The “Arnie” of App Development.

Hello everyone !

Over the past few weeks I feel like I have this spring in my step. Why ? Well, because the finish line is almost in sight.

But then I had to stop thinking like that. Instead of enjoying the moment, like Usain Bolt in the 100m in the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing, I actually needed to work harder to make sure I got through that finish line. So I turned to good-old Arnie and listened to a graduation speech by Dr Schwarzenegger (yes, he has an honorary doctorate…spoiler alert, it’s not for acting) His six short rules were like a slap in the face and I woke right up…

So where are we currently at ? We’ve fixed nearly all of the bugs (we’re down to two – woohoo) and now we are focusing on the styling. With any sort of product, people want something that does the job AND looks good. Would you buy something that does the job and looks a bit rough, or would you buy something that does the job and looks great ! Well, now that the functional side of the app is almost complete, we are now focusing on the finishing touches like graphics.

So, as promised, here are a few pics of the app !

Screen Shot 2013-07-19 at 3.31.40 PM

This is what your home screen is going to look like – complete with birthdays that have been downloaded from Facebook.

2013-07-16 15.19.26[1]

This is what your individual screen is going to look like – as you can see, I’m wishing this person a Happy Birthday !, I’m going to post it on his Facebook wall and I’m going to send him an SMS as well (just to make him feel loved). (ed: I’m sure there no surprise who this person is)

Screen Shot 2013-07-19 at 3.36.05 PM

This shows you all of the important settings and is where you would access one of the cool features of the app – the ‘Select Many Friends’ feature.

So what’s next??  – put the final touches on the android version and then get stuck into testing of the iOS version. Oh wait, did I tell you there was also going to be a Facebook version ?

Stay tuned for next week and I’ll provide a short demo on this ‘Select Many Friends’ feature…

Cheers

Krish

P.S  In the meantime… here is a tiny snippet of the demo video….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=88lcfH9UNls&feature=youtu.be

Leave a Reply

